Home About Archives Search Feed

Daring Fireball: ‘So-Called’

🔒 daringfireball.net

There is only one White House. It is in Washington D.C., and it is owned by the U.S. federal government. It is sometimes and rightly called The People’s House”, because we the people own it, and we vote to elect the president who lives and works in it. No one profits financially when a state visit is held at the White House.

Posted on April 7, 2017

← Next post    ·    Previous post →